An American Troll in the Land of Ice and Fire

Welcome back to the blog.

Turns out I wasted my money.

I purchased my ticket to Iceland for one reason and one reason only: ELF WATCHING. It has been over 2 weeks and I have yet to see ONE Elf…or even a Troll! I know I’ve said this before, but this time I mean it……this is the last time I plan trips based on Norse religion.

I trudge on, volunteering and traveling the Elf-less landscapes of Iceland. Despite the lack of mythological beings, there have been many great people and sights. I will now shut up and let the photos speak. Enjoy!

P.S. You can see more and get more updates on my Facebook account at: www.facebook.com/nomadicbeing

or follow me on Instagram at: nomadicbeing

This entry was posted in Iceland, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to An American Troll in the Land of Ice and Fire

  1. Sharon Lee says:

    Pretty amazing! Be safe! XO

    Like

  2. Pingback: Northern Iceland: Sights in the Snow | Andrew Rupp

Leave a Reply

