The Reason

Strikingly intricate

This constant sleep and wake

Too real to be a dream

Too astral to be absolute

 

Chance applies

Causation applies

Every rise and fall unfolds the psyche

Represents an underlying acumen

 

With understanding

No thing can harm you

 

I never chose to be given life

I was never given the choice of death

I have discovered my reason to live

I have discovered my reason to die

 

Odds of existence are so rare, yet achieved

Not heedless nor wasteful

I choose to question what is

And find what is not

 

Every note of music

Every spoken word

Every thought

Every unit of time

Every bit of chaos

Every bit of order

 

Is I

 

I am the reason to live

I am the reason to die

Gallery | This entry was posted in Iceland, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

